Every Wears a Mask Sometimes… Some Like It More Than Others …

So I think I have said before that I enjoy getting emails filled with goodies concerning the Transplanted Project. So today I got one of those sorts of emails… So imagine how much of a good mood I am in now. These updated made me so happy that I could not help but posting them right away. Here are some progress photos done by the artist team consisting of Valentina & Elias Charalambides. They are known for their wonderful mask making techniques, and have been putting something special together for the show. Here is what they have done so far.

Thank you Village Voice...

Plaster Coating ...

Building the faces ...

The line up...

Paper layers taking shape ...

So what do you think? I myself cannot wait to see their finished products. So stay tuned folks and I will guarantee you will be more wonderful things to see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

